Five golden rings could stand for the first five books of the Old Testament, which describe the creation of man, his fall, the promise of a Messiah, and the establishment of the nation of Israel which would bring about the Savior.

Five golden rings could also stand for the first five books of the New Testament, which describe the coming of Christ, His ministry, His death and resurrection, the establishment of His kingdom and it’s early days as the Gospel was taken to the whole world.

On the other hand, I like to think each ring could stand for each of the necessary commands one must follow in order to ensure Heaven is his home after death.

RING ONE: Believe Jesus

RING TWO: Repent to Jesus

RING THREE: Confess faith in Jesus

RING FOUR: Be baptized into Jesus

RING FIVE: Life faithfully for Jesus.

Wear each of those rings and when the Lord returns, you can spend eternity living with Jesus for all eternity.